Vermont Debt Management license
Vermont Requires Debt Management companies to be Licensed
Vermont Debt Management licensing: Vermont requires companies to be licensed as a Debt Management company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.
Certificate of Authority
With certain limited exceptions, a Vermont Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Vermont regardless of where the company is located.
A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Vermont requires companies not incorporated in Vermont to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Vermont .
The filing fee for getting licensed as a Debt Management company in Vermont is: $250 plus a background check fee.
The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a Vermont Certificate of Authority is $125.
The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Vermont Certificate of Authority is $100.
Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Debt Management license? Click here.
Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your Vermont Debt Management licenses!
Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000
Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in Vermont as a Debt Management company? Click here.