Rhode Island Debt Management license
Rhode Island Requires Debt Management companies to be Licensed
Rhode Island Debt Management licensing: Rhode Island requires companies to be licensed as a Debt Management company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.
Certificate of Authority
With certain limited exceptions, a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Rhode Island regardless of where the company is located.
A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Rhode Island requires companies not incorporated in Rhode Island to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Rhode Island.
The filing fee for getting licensed as a Debt Management company in Rhode Island is: $300 plus a background check fee.
The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is $150.
The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is $310.
Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Debt Management license? Click here.
Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your Rhode Island Debt Management licenses!
Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000
Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in Rhode Island as a Debt Management company? Click here.