Arkansas Debt Management license
Arkansas PROHIBITS Debt Management Companies
Pursuant to Arkansas law, ACA 5-63-301 et seq., Debt management companies are prohibited from operating in Arkansas. Read the statute here.
Certificate of Authority
If you want to engage in a business other than a debt management business, then with certain limited exceptions, an Arkansas Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Arkansas regardless of where the company is located.
A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Arkansas requires companies not incorporated in Arkansas to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Arkansas.
Debt management companies are NOT ALLOWED to operate in Arkansas per statute.
FOR BUSINESSES OTHER THAN DEBT MANAGEMENT COMPANIES:
The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register an Arkansas Certificate of Authority is between $270-300.
The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Arkansas Certificate of Authority is between $270-300
Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Debt Management license? Click here.
Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000
Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in another state as a Debt Management company? Click here.